I am a competitive person, and from time to time I am jealous of competitors and colleagues. When other people have successes that “could have been mine” I feel a small pain.

It’s interesting to use jealousy as another form of unidirectional link, just as a twitter follower.

You could design profiles of people based on jealousy. It could be a sort of big data analytics source. You could understand yourself better based on jealousy.

In fact, my jealousy has evolved. I used to be jealous of people that I am know no longer jealous. It’s a sort of career progress: now I’m jealous of more successful people than before. I am not jealous of people that are far from me, either because I consider them much less or much more successful in their job. Therefore, jealousy identifies people whom you admire but at the same time you consider “in your league”.